The Self

The Life of the Mind

  • Hannah Arendt
1972 to 1974
University of Aberdeen

The Life of the Mind was originally intended to cover an examination of three fundamental aspects of mind: ThinkingWilling, and Judging. Arendt’s death in 1975 precluded the completion of the entire work, leaving only the first two volumes for publication.

Subscribe to RSS - The Self